Tunisia88 is a project that aims to introduce a music program in all 578 secondary schools in Tunisia by systematically promoting the creation of an extra-curricular music club.

Tunisia88 clubs reflect the results of a spirit of leadership among members paired with adult support; as well as the artistic imagination associated with the belief that we can bring our reality closer to our ideals.
- Kimball Gallagher, Executive director

THE PROJECT TUNISIA88

Under the High Patronage of His Excellency the President of the Republic.

Guided by the convictions that music cultivates respect for differences and that music can be a window to the world, Tunisia88 is a project that aims to introduce a music program in every secondary school in Tunisia by systematically promoting the creation of an extra-curricular music club.

The clubs are guided by a student, elected by the club members, and a mentor, usually a teacher who works in the high school. Clubs are asked to have their meetings every week, create their own songs and videos, and present their own events. 110 members of Tunisia88 participate in our national choir program: Polyphonic choirs and an Arab choir.

Phase I of Tunisia88 consisted of 88 concerts and the installation of 76 Tunisia88 Clubs in high schools in all 24 governorates of Tunisia. Phase II of the project aims to create a music club in each of the remaining 502 high schools in Tunisia.

Tunisia88 is a joint project of the Tunisian NGO Action et Développement Solidaire and 88 International. It is supported by the Institute of the European Investment Bank and the National Ministry of Education of Tunisia. The project welcomes the high patronage of His Excellency the President of the Republic and is carried out in cooperation with IFA (Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen), an institute for international and cultural relations, funded by the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

OUR ACHIEVEMENTS

À la fin de Phase I - Décembre 2018 À la fin de Phase II - Avril 2021 (estimation)
Concerts 88 600
Clubs 76 578
Membres des clubs +700 52020
Réunions des clubs +3000 15000
Élèves atteints 9400 75000

Core Beliefs

Music cultivates respect for difference

In Tunisia, wonderful things are possible

Tunisia is a leader in the arts in North Africa

Musicians can be global citizens

Excellence inspires excellence

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Tunisia88 est un projet de 578 concerts éducatifs, centrés sur les lycées, couvrant les 24 gouvernorats de la Tunisie. Chaque concert lance un club de musique extra-scolaire dirigé par des élèves.

Les clubs Tunisia88 témoignent les résultats d'un esprit de leadership chez les membres jumelé au soutient des adultes; ainsi que de l'imagination artistique associée à la conviction que nous pouvons rapprocher notre réalité de nos idéaux."
- Kimball Gallagher, Directeur Exécutif

LE PROJET TUNISIA88

Sous le haut patronage de S.E.M. le Président de la République.

Guidé par les convictions que la musique cultive le respect de différences et que la musique peut être une fenêtre sur le monde, Tunisia88 est un projet qui ambitionne à introduire la pratique de la musique dans chacun des lycées secondaires de la Tunisie en y favorisant systématiquement la création d'un club pour les jeunes et par les jeunes.

Chaque Club Tunisia88 est guidé par un(e) élève élu(e) par les membres de club, et un mentor qui généralement travaille comme professeur dans le même lycée mais qui n'est pas forcément un professeur de musique. Les Clubs Tunisia88 organisent des réunions hebdomadaires, planifient des événements musicaux dans leurs communautés et participent à des concours de composition musicale. 110 membres de Tunisia88 participent dans notre programme national de choeur qui forme 2 choeurs polyphoniques et un choeur de chant arabe.

La Phase I de Tunisia88 a organisé 88 concerts et fondé 76 Clubs Tunisia88 dans des lycées de tous les gouvernorats de la Tunisie. La Phase II du projet vise à créer un club de musique dans chacun des 502 lycées restants de la Tunisie.

Tunisia88 est un projet conjoint de l'ONG Tunisienne Action et Développement Solidaire et de 88 International. Il bénéficie de l'accompagnement de l'Institut de la Banque Européenne d'Investissement et de l'appui du Ministère de l'Éducation Nationale de Tunisie. Le projet se réjouit du haut patronage de S.E.M. le Président de la République. Ce projet est réalisé en coopération avec l'IFA (Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen), un institut pour les relations internationales et culturelles, financé par le Ministère Allemand des Affaires étrangères.

NOS RÉALISATIONS EN CHIFFRES

À la fin de Phase I - Décembre 2018 À la fin de Phase II - Avril 2021 (estimation)
Concerts 88 600
Clubs 76 578
Membres des clubs +700 52020
Réunions des clubs +3000 15000
Élèves atteints 9400 75000

NOUS CROYONS QUE

La musique cultive le respect des différences.

En Tunisie, de merveilleuses choses sont possibles

La Tunisie est un leader dans les arts en Afrique du nord

Les artistes peuvent être des citoyens du monde

L'excellence inspire l'excellence

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais